add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Comments (Continued)

• 5 months ago
  • 1 point

Went ahead and updated your build. https://pcpartpicker.com/list/6zdkV6 With tax, it should squeak in right around $1000. (Now if you don't calculate tax, there's a small chunk of money for you to play around with. Maybe more fans, or another drive, etc.)

• 5 months ago
  • 1 point

Hey, u seem like uno wht ur doing. I'm completely new to this and also a teen like u(checked ur profile). Got a couple questions. So u see the build tht u recommended to the 1k guy, I hv roughly the same budget altho I do need to put some money aside for a monitor or 2. There was one item tht was £/$300 or over. Is it possible to get one of those items tht function as well as or almost as well as tht for a possibly lower price. Or if its not too much trouble could u possibly design me a build tht is around £/$875ish for gaming tht can play something like an FPS or MMO, there is a game called dead by daylight I'd say something tht could maybe run tht or something a lil less (basically good/popular steam games)

• 4 months ago
  • 1 point

Hi! Sorry for the very late reply, haven't been on PCPP in a few days lol. What is your exact budget? 800 USD or 800 british pounds? And what resolution and settings? Either way, for the sub £/$1000 range, you're probably looking at a Ryzen 5 2600/X, RX580 or equivalent, and 16GB RAM as your performance components. This should be able to run the latest games of any sort at 1080P, 60+ FPS. I can put up the rest of the parts list once I know your specific budget.

• 4 months ago