add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Build to replace a broken ebay pc, complete noobie

n00kie_e99
  • 57 months ago

Hi guys, I'm new here, but have been lingering around the builds section for a while. Basically, I bought a pc off ebay for much more than I probably should have [£398, + £35 shipping] and it was sold as 'very few minor scratches on case' (long story short, it was pretty much knackered when I got it, and had to pay £75 to get it even remotely working). The specs were : "Desktop GAMING PC, Windows 10 Pro Genuine! Intel Core i5 760 @ 2.80Ghzd, could easily be Overclocked to over 3.20Ghz / FREEZER 13 CPU Cooler / 12Gb Ram DDR 3 3X 4GB / GIGABYTE P55 USB 3 / 3Gb AMD RADEON R9 280X MSI Graphics Card / 125Gb Transend SSD / 500Gb Seagate SATA HDD / Corsair CX750M Modular PSU / Silverstone Case with 2 Removable HDD Bays and Blue Neon on Front / ROCCAT ISKU FX Gaming Keyboard / Logitech G300 Gaming Mouse / WIFI USB Dongle / DVD RW Lightscribe / ROCCAT TAITO Gaming Surface. Runs very fast and very cool, Boxes can be seen in picture. No Monitor Included. "