add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube
dan125
  • 57 months ago

I'm new to the pc scene and want te join in. I'm looking for a pc that can handle strategy games (Civilization V and Company of Heroes 2), simulation games (Cities Skyline) and GTA V better then my PS4 and that it can run some games, like GTA, on 60 FPS. I just need the pc, no OS and all that, location is the Netherlands.

Thank you in advance, Have a great day/evening

Dan

Comments

• 57 months ago
  • 2 points

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz 6-Core Processor €99.90 @ Caseking
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P ATX AM3+ Motherboard €71.22 @ Amazon Deutschland
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory €53.93 @ Mindfactory
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive €55.53 @ Mindfactory
Video Card Sapphire Radeon R9 270X 2GB Dual-X Video Card €179.25 @ Amazon Deutschland
Case NZXT Source 210 Elite (Black) ATX Mid Tower Case €49.90 @ Caseking
Power Supply SeaSonic G 550W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply €77.93 @ Mindfactory
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total €587.66
Generated by PCPartPicker 2015-09-20 22:30 CEST+0200

You can go with this build so that you can get more gpu power but you won't have an upgrade path for the future. Or you can go with a 4460 cpu and a 750 ti or r7 360 so that you can upgrade to a 4690k or 4790k

• 57 months ago
  • 1 point

I personally think that MistuhJ's list is better.

• 57 months ago
  • 1 point

Is that a list in my price range?