add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube
Leebs
  • 55 months ago

Hi there I'm new to all this. I'm trying to build a good gaming PC that could run ARK Survival at the highest possible level without any loss of frame rate or as near to as possible. Unfortunately all of this stuff kinds hits me and I have very little idea what I'm looking at. And after reading some posts and being turned to this page by a friend I thought I could present this problem to the fine people here. Could someone help me, I guess to say, steer me in the right direction and give me some ideas as to a build they could run this game great that won't literally cause me to mortgage my home. Any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated!

Comments

• 55 months ago
  • 1 point

This topic has been moved from "Software > Games / Gaming" to "Systems > Create A Part List For Me".

• 55 months ago
  • 1 point

Hmm I'm really willing to help your here but give me some approximate budget here because builds range from $300 to over $60000 as to maxing ark about 1-2k about.

• 55 months ago
  • 1 point

I'd be willing to spend about $2500 over time to make this. I just want it to look and run with little to no difficulty.

• 55 months ago
  • 1 point

pcpartpicker As ark is really really hard to run this may be good for you.

• 55 months ago
  • 1 point

You know better than I do lol. But out of curiosity why 2 video cards?

• 55 months ago
  • 1 point

Two video cards is called sli and it's almost double the performance in games but as you add more cards (up to 4) the amount that's gained per card rapidly decreases.