add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

New to all this, I need guidence.

Sabre363
  • 55 months ago

I'm new to computer building and don't really know what I'm doing. My budget is about $1000 for the computer I can go a bit over though. It needs to handle high but not intensive gaming, 3d modeling in Blender Cycles and rendering in Cycles. I live in LA California. I want to run Windows 10 (unless everybody starts screaming at me). I need a keyboard and monitor but they are not included in the $1000. I want to get the best quality for my budget. Oh, it can get quite hot where I'm at so the case needs lots of fans and good airflow. Let me know if I missed anything.

Comments

• 55 months ago
  • 1 point

If you haven't done it already, the first thing you want to do is get on Youtube and look up How-to videos on both PC building and proper cable management. You'll need good cable management to improve airflow inside your case. 2nd, If you have a friend or family member who is familiar with PC building and/or has some prior experience in doing so, get them to help you. You can do it on your own, but Its always good to have a 2nd set of hands when building a PC. Last, you want to find a work space in your house that is as static free as possible...I.E. No Carpet. Static discharge can kill your components before you ever boot up your PC, so be careful and touch anything metal to ground yourself before starting. Getting a anti-static strap or ESD mat will help with grounding.