add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

first build advice (and list) for a gaming pc at £400

Easiestbrad2000
  • 55 months ago

so im new to the pc side of gaming and im really interested in building one but as for lots of people money is the thing holding me back and knowing next to nothing about pc parts so if you have any advice bout what to look for when buying parts for my pc please tell me. also a recommended parts list would be helpful thanks

Comments

• 55 months ago
  • 1 point

What do you need beyond the box? Monitor, windows, keyboard, mouse..?

• 55 months ago
  • 1 point

well i want to spend about £400 on the parts and box then i can spend whatever on the monitor, keyboard and mouse

• 55 months ago
  • 1 point

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU AMD Athlon X4 860K 3.7GHz Quad-Core Processor £47.94 @ Aria PC
CPU Cooler RAIJINTEK AIDOS BLACK 48.6 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler £14.99 @ Novatech
Motherboard MSI A68HM-GRENADE Micro ATX FM2+ Motherboard £38.40 @ Ebuyer
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1866 Memory £32.84 @ Ebuyer
Storage Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive £34.39 @ Aria PC
Video Card PowerColor Radeon R9 380 4GB PCS+ Video Card £158.14 @ More Computers
Case Thermaltake Versa H15 MicroATX Mid Tower Case £28.79 @ Aria PC
Power Supply XFX 550W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply £49.92 @ More Computers
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total £405.41
Generated by PCPartPicker 2015-11-07 17:17 GMT+0000