add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

$2000 Budget - First Time Builder

curtisg35
  • 54 months ago

I have a $2000 budget and am hoping to take advantage of some Black Friday deals. I am a first time builder but here are the few things that I would like to have:

1. The best Intel Processor that I can get
  2. At least 32gb of DDR4 RAMM with a motherboard that can accept more if I should ever need it.
  3. The ability to hook up 4 monitors to the box and have one of them support 4k UHD movies (Nvidia GTX 980?)
  4. Windows 10

This machine will be used to operate a sports business that I have which uses bots to collect data so it needs to be able to handle at least 12 browser screens going at once. In addition to that I would like to be able to download music and movies to this device. On a regular basis I use Photoshop and Dreamweaver.

Thank you for your help

Comments

• 54 months ago
  • 2 points

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU Intel Xeon E5-1660 v3 Eight-Core Haswell Processor 3.0GHz 0GT/s 20MB LGA 2011-v3 CPU, OEM $1080.00
CPU Cooler Thermalright MACHO 120 REV.A 46.2 CFM CPU Cooler $34.00 @ SuperBiiz
Motherboard ASRock X99 Extreme4 ATX LGA2011-3 Motherboard $169.99 @ Newegg
Memory Samsung 16GB (1 x 16GB) Registered DDR4-2133 Memory $102.99 @ SuperBiiz
Memory Samsung 16GB (1 x 16GB) Registered DDR4-2133 Memory $102.99 @ SuperBiiz
Storage Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB 2.5" Solid State Drive $164.00 @ Amazon
Storage Hitachi Ultrastar 7K3000 3TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $79.95 @ Amazon