add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

How can i get windows 7 for under $30 ?

ricelover6113
  • 54 months ago

Ive heard u can register for dreamscape but i am only a high school student. (if there is a way to bypass the system tell me)

Also ive heard about people selling keys but i don't know if it really works or not.

Comments

• 54 months ago
  • 1 point

Well maybe go on Ebay and try to find some keys although I can't promise anything about it working. If you have a PC laying around you might be able to use the key on it.

[comment deleted by staff]
  • 54 months ago
  • 1 point

Ehhh I know exactly what you are talking about, I wouldn't mention that or it here on this site.

• 54 months ago
  • 1 point

Legally you cannot. That is just how it is.

• 54 months ago
  • 1 point

Amazon has OEM versions on sale for $55.........that's as close as you are going to get.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00LG0K4MM?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=od_aui_detailpages00

• 54 months ago
  • 1 point

Nice thanks. So its intended for new hard drives only it says??

• 54 months ago
  • 1 point

I don't think it makes a difference, but you may also have to call in to activate the key.

This is no different than an "official" OEM version. It locks to a single mobo, so just be aware of that.

• 54 months ago
  • 1 point

Some reviews say to not use for a custom pc since its for refirbushed pcs but i do not know alot about operating systems.

• 54 months ago
  • 1 point