add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

$2500 "future proofed " streaming / gaming pc

MarvelJ
  • 54 months ago

I am currently a resident of the United States , and I'm looking for pc that can run every game at max settings and still maintain decent frame rates. i would like the fastest beast of a pc i could get for the money ,I would also like all the components to be in a full tower case , with a blue and orange color scheme if possible , of course the pc will be heavily used as my main gaming / streaming rig , so the only requirements are as follows , it must utilize the fairly new skylake processors , and the build must include some sort of wireless network adapter and a copy of windows 10 , and i would like it to be fairly quite .If you can help me thanks.

Comments

• 54 months ago
  • 1 point

There is no such thing as making a build future proof. Also you forgot a very important detail., your budget.

• 54 months ago
  • 1 point

what might that be , and by future proof i meant that it would still be able to run games and other applications fairly easily in the coming years with minimal upgrades.

• 54 months ago
  • 1 point

Right now is a pretty bad time to want a Skylake streaming machine. The 6700k is outrageously overpriced if you can even manage to find it. Plus, with the looming release of the new x99 processors and Pascal, it's likely that anything near this budget will be doubly outperformed within a few months.

• 54 months ago
  • 1 point

ok so what might you recommend

• 54 months ago
  • 1 point