add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Noob question! Does the system tell you if you have enough Connectors?

SammaFTW
  • 51 months ago

UPDATED (I have not bought any of the parts yet, and will not be buying any until I know it will work)

Basically this is my first time ever building a PC but before I start buying I wanna make sure that I don't make many mistakes. I kinda wanna learn on my own but at the same time I'm not gonna make a pricey one! (HP of 5 years kicked the bucket and decided to build a new one instead of fixing the beast)

KEEP IN MIND, I am re-using my Video Card (Asus GEFORCE GTX 750Ti ) because I had already purchased those for my last computer but added it to the build to make sure everything was compatible.

Anyways, my question is does the parts system recognize if your power supply has enough connectors to power everything? (Fans, Motherboard, Optical drive, Memory...ETC.) PS. Friend and I are splitting on Thermal Paste

LINK FOR BUILD IF IT HELPS! http://pcpartpicker.com/p/mBMMLk

Comments

• 51 months ago
  • 2 points

Yes, the site should pick up on if you have enough ports/connectors for everything.

Also, how many of those parts have you bought because its very un-balanced. (weak cpu higher end motherboard etc)

• 51 months ago
  • 1 point

I haven't bought any yet. I have 2 existing ones which is the CPU and the video card and was hoping to get away with it. I'm gonna switch to a better CPU that was recommended in an earlier comment.

• 51 months ago
  • 1 point