add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Fractal Design vs NZXT vs Corsair vs Phanteks – Price NO Object.

chukwumaonyeije

47 months ago

I am a second time PC builder. Looking to make a Oculus Rift rig. Interested in which would be the best case for a BEGINNER TO INTERMEDIATE PC builder.

Price is no object.

Thanks.

Comments

• 47 months ago
  • 2 points

pretty good options. I'd say objectively the best for general user friendliness and flexibility are fractal design, phanteks and thermaltake. nzxt is pretty good and innovative, but beside the S340 they fall behind those three in space efficiency. corsair is solid too, but lacking very much in innovation lately and besides hard drive bays, flexibility isn't as good compared to the other named.

• 47 months ago
  • 1 point

If it's a higher-end case, which I assume it is because of price not being an object, any of them are great.

The Corsair 540 probably has the most building room for a mid tower, but it's extra-wide.

I personally have a preference for Phanteks cases. Their new Enthoo Pro M acrylic is gorgeous.

• 47 months ago
  • 1 point

Thanks.

Not familiar with Enthoo Pro M acrylic (I'm basically looking at Youtube videos right now).

Will take a look.

• 47 months ago
  • 1 point

I really loved the look and features of that case, and almost got it for my own build. The only downside to it is that the side vents on the front panel are not filtered.

• 47 months ago
  • 1 point