add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Could someone help build a 500-600 up-gradable gaming pc plz

TheNoob2351
  • 53 months ago

Hi im new to pc building and i am looking to get a nice gaming pc for around 500-600 dollars. The only main things i really want are to be able to play new games with decent settings and to be able to upgrade this build. I would also like to have intel cpu because i have heard that amd's are hard to upgrade from. Is that true? Thx for your time :)

Comments

• 53 months ago
  • 1 point

I made this build guide, I'd try to get an i5 though.

• 53 months ago
  • 1 point

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU Intel Core i3-6100 3.7GHz Dual-Core Processor $124.89 @ OutletPC
Motherboard MSI B150M MORTAR Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard $89.99 @ Newegg
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR4-2400 Memory $42.88 @ OutletPC
Storage A-Data Premier SP550 240GB 2.5" Solid State Drive $66.76 @ NCIX US
Video Card XFX Radeon R9 280 3GB Double Dissipation Video Card $174.99 @ Newegg
Case Corsair Carbide Series 88R MicroATX Mid Tower Case $48.99 @ Newegg
Power Supply Fractal Design Integra M 550W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply $59.99 @ Newegg
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total $608.49
Generated by PCPartPicker 2016-01-21 22:14 EST-0500
  • Upgrade to an i5 or i7 + an aftermarket cooler down the line.

• 240gb SSD for fast boot for OS, programs, slow games, etc. Then add a HDD when possible.

• 53 months ago
  • 1 point

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/Tr4zqs