add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First PC Build need guidance on parts. Budget is $500-$600. I already have a Full Tower

AlmostReal
  • 52 months ago

Hi all, This is my first time posting. I am looking to build a PC tower for slight gaming, mostly First Person Shooter Games. I also am gonna have the computer running 24/7 so i can stream everything from my Plex server which i will store on my local hard drives. I already have a few parts so this will eliminate a few parts. I want a Intel processor and Nvidia card like GTX 960 or something. I dont want an ATI card. So anyway the items I already have are...

1. Cooler Master 932 HAF which is a Full Tower
  2. Seagate 4tb 3.5 inch Hard drive
  3. 60inch lcd Vizio TV i will be using as my monitor via HDMI
  4. Keyboard and Mouse
  5. Operating system

The build I put together went way over $500-$600 but i think its because i chose a more powerful power supply than needed and better motherboard than needed. Oh i also wanted to stress that I need a Motherboard that i can upgrade as time goes on, so say in a year i want to upgrade to a real nice $500 graphics card, the motherboard will allow it and so will the power supply. The build i put together is below. Please recommend what your thoughts are and modify it as you see fit. Primarily i will be using this PC for Plex server running 24/7 to stream remotely mostly. Bear in my mind i have a 40mbps upload speed and the occasional gaming minimally.

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/AlmostReal/saved/#view=dqYscf

Comments

• 52 months ago
  • 2 points