add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Thermaltake Core X9 Snow Edition vs. Phanteks Ethoo Luxe White

LemonComputers

39 months ago

Which one of these cases has better aesthetics in your opinion for this parts list, the Thermaltake Core X9 Snow Edition or the Phanteks Ethoo Luxe White?

Comments

• 39 months ago
  • 2 points

wow, I was looking at these 2. Both are very nice. I have no experience with either one. I need case larger than those 2 :)

I currently have a thermaltake. I think Phanteks makes a better product from what I have viewed and read. This new larger case for me will be a Phanteks

• 39 months ago
  • 1 point

I think Phanteks makes a better product from what I have viewed and read. This new larger case for me will be a Phanteks

Would you mind providing a source?

• 39 months ago
  • 1 point

It was this review. They did a very detailed look at the case + install hardware.
Phanteks Enthoo Primo Overview, Installation and Benchmarks

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NWsPYTDEmHQ

I liked the review as I was concerned if 2 Hybrids went into the case, what was best location.

Here is member build with 2 hybrids

https://pcpartpicker.com/b/T7VYcf

• 39 months ago
  • 2 points

this is the Primo, he's looking at the Luxe.

• 39 months ago
  • 2 points

the Luxe, but of course I own it in white so...