add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Need pro advice and tips on build

jasonbet71

38 months ago

http://pcpartpicker.com/list/BDr4pb Hi, I'm kind of a noob to all of this so please help and try to keep it simple :)

Some information: 1. I don't plan on overclocking 2. I'm planning on using this for gaming but I don't plan on going crazy with maximum settings and all, just something that can run the game well. 3. As I mentioned earlier, I am a noob (though I have been spending a couple hours reading different guides and continue to do so), I understand that there is probably more that needs to be added to this build. 4. I am aware that this build does not come equip with a mouse, headset, and keyboard. These are things that I have struggled to make decisions on because there are so many and all of the sites I go on to learn more can't seem to agree on something XD. I don't plan on having a mouse with more than 5 buttons or a crazy keyboard, however, I would like a fairly decent headset, stressing mic quality (some tend to fall out of position which is very irritating). I also don't care about cool colors for the keyboard and I would take a comfortable mouse over a stylish one any day. (I prefer wired mouse because the really good wireless ones are too expensive.) 5. After adding mouse, keyboard, and monitor (along with anything else I might be missing or something you guys highly recommend getting) I hope to spend no more than roughly $1100.