add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

3 weeks of researches for +-1400 $ CAN Updated

Juukyuu

38 months ago

I've been looking around, searching for cost effective alternatives on the canadian market since it looks like we don't have the same availabilities as our southern cousin. My actual computer was already average 6 years ago so it was time for a change.So this is my first build that I will actually build myself. I'm looking for a mostly silent computer, not overclocked and with good ventilation.

I'm going for an current gen games ultra settings 1080p witl some streaming potential. Any tips and comments are greatly appreciated.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU Intel Core i5-6500 3.2GHz Quad-Core Processor $264.99 @ Newegg Canada
CPU Cooler ARCTIC Freezer 11 LP Fluid Dynamic Bearing CPU Cooler $19.99 @ Amazon Canada
Motherboard MSI B150M MORTAR Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard $119.99 @ NCIX
Memory Kingston FURY 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-2133 Memory $89.99 @ Newegg Canada
Storage OCZ TRION 150 240GB 2.5" Solid State Drive $84.99 @ Newegg Canada
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $59.99 @ Newegg Canada
Case Fractal Design Define R5 Blackout Edition ATX Mid Tower Case $124.99 @ NCIX
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA G2 550W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply $108.99 @ NCIX
Optical Drive Asus DRW-24F1ST DVD/CD Writer $24.99 @ Newegg Canada
Case Fan Rosewill Hyperborea 89.5 CFM 140mm Fan $9.99 @ Newegg Canada
Case Fan Fractal Design FD-FAN-SSR2-140 66.0 CFM 140mm Fan $11.49 @ NCIX