add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

first build + problem....help?

SupaRoyal

38 months ago

Hi people this is my first build and I think i'm doing fine with it but would love to here opinion and suggestions from you guys!!!

Also there is a compatibility problem, I don't really know what it means but has something to do with the CPU and Motherboard... help please?

http://pcpartpicker.com/list/bGGrM8

Thank You for the help!

Comments

• 38 months ago
  • 1 point

Everything looks fine except the CPU/mobo/RAM combo. Don't go AMD right now if you can avoid it. Instead grab an H110 or B150 board with an i3 or Pentium and DDR4 RAM. Will be a much better PC than an AMD would.

• 38 months ago
  • 1 point

It's just a CYA move as some mobos might require a slight firmware update before the cpu will work, but I completely agree with Bran_Flakes tho, an amd build is not a good option right now as it's already know that their next gen cpus (architecture codename zen) will not be compatible with the current mobos.

• 38 months ago
  • 1 point

Hi. thank you for the reply xpat and bran_flakes I changed the mobo but couldn't find a good Intel CPU for a good price. http://pcpartpicker.com/list/VfYMCy any suggestion?

• 38 months ago
  • 1 point