add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

I need a OS recommendation

grengrupgod
  • 44 months ago

I'm got a sweet partlist from some guy on the other section and I just need a OS and I'll be all set. What do you guys recommend?

Linux or Windows?

I'm a beginner to this stuff it's going to be my first build and I'm familiar with windows, but at the same time a CD key is not in my budget since prices change on G2A daily. I heard that Linux Distros are free since it's open source but it'll be my first Linux OS. I want to know if it's easy to use it such as install browsers. The only thing is though I heard not all games support it meanwhile Windows has an abundance of games that support it.

So pick a side and vote!

Reply with L or Reply with W on which one you think I should go with and with proper reasoning.

(e.g. W - You should go with W because yada yada yada or L - You should go with L because yada yada yada)

Comments

• 44 months ago
  • 4 points

The keys on G2A aren't legit and would be basically like paying to pirate. You can always just not activate it.

If you are wanting to game Windows.

• 44 months ago
  • 1 point

This.

• 44 months ago
  • 1 point

If you need a basic pc, Linux. If you play games or need specific software for work or shool, Windows.

• 44 months ago
  • 1 point

What are you doing with the PC? elvenson has a pretty good general suggestion.