add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube
mrdanielsir

38 months ago

This is my first time building a pc. I want something that isn't overly difficult to put together, in terms of space and cable management, something that can run games at 1440p, that isn't going to cost an arm and a leg. If you think I could achieve this on a lower budget, I'd love to know! I am aware that I could possibly go lower with the processor, but I am planning on playing lots of strategy games, and Civ 5/ 6 which are very processor hungry. I will also be casually editing DSLR RAW files.

http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/rD6Npb

EDIT: Can anyone recommend a good, budget monitor? I'd like at least 27 inch 1440p for the space. Faster refresh rate would be nice, but not totally necessary. As cheap as possible without being total rubbish.

Comments

• 38 months ago
  • 2 points

This looks pretty good to me! Just keep an eye on the temps once you have the computer up and running for a little bit to see if you need additional case fans but everything here looks really good! the 1070 should do okay for 1440p gaming, a year or two from now it might struggle a little bit to handle things on max settings but it is a very capable card

• 38 months ago
  • 1 point

Thanks for the reply! Is it normal to add extra case fans? This case includes one, right? The cooler I chose seemed like a bit of a random choice, would I be better off going with something more established, like the Coolermaster 212?

• 38 months ago
  • 2 points