add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Suggestions on this setup? (Never built a pc before!)

MarBar123

38 months ago

Hello everyone,

I need opinions and suggestions on the system I am planning. I have used macs my whole life but atm I need a GPU-strong rendermachine for 3D-Animations and this is going to be the first pc I build and use. Actually its a MINI-ITX. I have little knowledge over the single parts and stuff, everything I know about it I have learned the last few days while searching the internet.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU Intel Core i7-6700K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor €342.84 @ Mindfactory
Motherboard ASRock H110M-ITX/ac Mini ITX LGA1151 Motherboard €78.42 @ Amazon Deutschland
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory €89.96 @ Amazon Deutschland
Storage Samsung 850 EVO-Series 250GB 2.5" Solid State Drive €100.84 @ Mindfactory
Video Card MSI GeForce GTX 1070 8GB Founders Edition Video Card €528.86 @ Amazon Deutschland
Case Fractal Design Define Nano S Mini ITX Desktop Case €71.10 @ Amazon Deutschland
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA GS 650W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply -
Monitor Dell U2415 24.1" 60Hz Monitor -
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total €1212.02
Generated by PCPartPicker 2016-10-12 16:31 CEST+0200