add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

How does this PC build look? Any errors and advice? Thx!

Flophop

38 months ago

Hi, this is my first build, and I'm not super good at this, I was wondering if you guys/gals could help me by reviewing it? I watched a video by a youtuber saying that sometimes pcpartpicker has some compatibility errors when it comes to height and size. I don't really understand what he means, so this is my build. Thanks in advance! pcpartpicker.com/list/NvXkD8

Comments

• 38 months ago
  • 2 points

Here's what I would recommend you. Change to a CPU that is cheaper but makes almost no impact on the gaming performance. For you to be able to overclock you need a Z170 Motherboard. Which one doesn't really matter. I went with the Asus Z170-A because of it's benchmarks in games. Also you will be able to use DDR4 RAM (with high speeds). Threw in an SSD, where you can store your system and everyday programs. An RX480 4GB should be enough for 1080p gaming. Also the sapphire cooler is the cheapest and one of the best imo. Switched out the 80+ Bronze power suplly with an 80+ Gold (less costs to pay later on). For the monitor i picked one with good reviews that was cheap to get.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU Intel Core i5-6600K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor $227.99 @ SuperBiiz
CPU Cooler CRYORIG H7 49.0 CFM CPU Cooler $79.89 @ OutletPC
Motherboard Asus Z170-A ATX LGA1151 Motherboard $150.99 @ SuperBiiz
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 Memory $78.99 @ Newegg