add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Gaming PC | Verifying my choices

yorkais123

38 months ago

Hello there! I am planning on building a new pc. Since it's my first build, i'd like to have your toughts about the parts. If something is overpriced and if I need to go with better pieces for certain parts.

CPU: Intel Core i5-6500 3.2GHz Quad-Core Processor (I'm not overclocking)

Motherboard: MSI H110M Gaming Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard

Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR4-2133 Memory

Storage: I already have a 120 GB SSD for my windows & 1T HDD for the rest

GPU: MSI Radeon RX 470 4GB Gaming X Video Card

Case: Corsair SPEC-02 ATX Mid Tower Case

PSU: Corsair CX450M 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply

Case fans: 1x Cooler Master SickleFlow 69.7 CFM 120mm Fan (For the looks)

Total price: 801.58$ CA (621.00$ US)

My budget was around 900$ CA or 670$ US

Comments

• 38 months ago
  • 2 points

CPU cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM (I'd like to know if it is necessary since i'm not overclocking)

It is not necessary to use an aftermarket CPU cooler as the i5 6500 already includes a sufficient stock cooler.

PSU: EVGA 500W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply (Is it too high for no reason? Should I go with semi modular?)