add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First Gaming PC Build

BIueKnight

38 months ago

Hello,

I am a well versed computer user. I have only ever built a computer once before, and it didn't last very long. I have come to redeem myself. I would like an high end gaming PC. My budget is capped at 1800. I am not a complete newbie when it comes to hardware, though i could stand to learn some of the more advanced workings of the hardware side of things. My main skill set is in software development so i know how important it is to hard hardware that works well together and don't overheat. Hears the catch, I am visually impaired and a, "top of the line" video cards doesn't seem all the beneficial to me besides being able to play games at require specs for the next 10 years. I can tell no difference between 30 FPS and 60 FPS, though others claim there is. At any rate that build focuses on mostly RAM and CPU power. with a SSD for mad read and write speed and a portable drive for storing barely accessed data. I threw in a blu-ray reader/writer cause being a software dev i need the hardware to write to bigger discs. Once again. I'm not hardware savey so please let me know any changes or optimizations that need to be made. preferable to save some money. Putting in a 1080 video card is not out of the question but i want it to be affordable.

http://pcpartpicker.com/user/BIueKnight/saved/XRV6hM

Thank you for all your help. :)

Comments

• 38 months ago
  • 1 point