add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

New Budget...ish Gaming Rig - Suggestions?

ZentryG

38 months ago

Hey everyone, I'm a young aspiring computer enthusiast with a passion for building PC's. I just wanted to inform everyone that I am somewhat new to the PC building community and I'm very excited to get into building my first computer.

The reason I'm posting this is to get other computer enthusiasts to review my build that I'm planning to buy and start building for myself. I'd like some criticism and suggestions as to how I could improve my build and my knowledge for computer building so please do comment.

My build is a gaming budget build of approx $2500 AUD, roughly $1910 USD. I live in Australia so I'm afraid the best I could save for my first build is $2500 and availability of computer components is not exactly... vast.

I love the whole White and Black theme of this build so I'd like to stay along that path of the colour theme, but if required I don't mind being flexible.

Here's the link to my build: http://au.pcpartpicker.com/list/3R9xgL

Thank you so much for your time and effort, I really appreciate the help, Zen.

P.S. I would've really liked to get myself the Asus z170-A motherboard however it isn't available here for a cheap price... let alone in stock anywhere here in Australia, so yeah I'm unlucky on that part but if I could get it, would it be a better choice compared to the MSI Krait Gaming 3X motherboard?

Comments

• 38 months ago
  • 1 point

Looks like a solid parts list to me..

• 38 months ago
  • 1 point