add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

1st gaming PC, would like comments and suggestions

seversil

38 months ago

Hi everyone, I've come up with what I would like to buy and put together as my first personally created desk top PC. I would like to not go much over $1500 for the build, but I'm a bit of a newbie at this. So, suggestions are appreciated. I plan to use the computer for gaming and work (work is not too intensive).

The list is: http://pcpartpicker.com/user/seversil/saved/wFMZLk

Just let me know if what I have is a good idea or what might be a better idea. Thanks ahead of time for any help or advice.

Comments

• 38 months ago
  • 1 point

I'd change the cooler

• 38 months ago
  • 1 point

Cool, thank you!

• 38 months ago
  • 1 point

I see no issues personally. If you want to save a few more dollars, opt for a cheaper case of your choice.

• 38 months ago
  • 1 point

Hi, I'm a little worried about having enough room, do you have a few suggestions which would still be able to house everything but be able to fit more if necessary?

• 38 months ago
  • 1 point

Get a cheap, mid or full tower case. The parts list will tell you if you don't have enough room. Most mid/full towers are pretty big.

• 38 months ago
  • 1 point