add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Looking to upgrade, not sure if it's worth it.

leontech

37 months ago

Hi there everyone :) My name is Leon.

I'm a designer, and I use my PC mostly for work and gaming. I run software's like, Photoshop / Illustrator / After Effect / Sony Vegas and I also play some new games like BF4/1 FIFA17 etc. My pc runs good, and dose runs all that i wrote...

My reason I'm posting here is that I want to know if its worth upgrading my current setup so I can have a better PC than now. Nowadays my PC is ok and sometimes when I run multiply software's it gets a bit slow (sometimes freeze)

So my setup is this:

Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate (x64) Build 7601 Antivirus Software: MSE Anti Virus Firewall: Windows Firewall Computer Type: Custom CPU: Intel Core i5-4690 Motherboard: GigaByte Z97-HD3 Ram: DDR/SDRAM 2x4 Storage: Western Digital 2TB Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 - 4096 MBytes of GDDR5 SDRAM [Samsung] Power Supply: HUNT-KEY APFC 700w

I would like to know if I will upgrade my CPU to Intel i7 and upgrade my GPU to GTX 1060 (or if I can attached another card to it, not sure if my current parts can do it) get also a SSD hardrive and boost my RAM to 16gb

It would be worth to upgrade? and If yes, could anyone help me choose the right parts? and walk me through it...

Thank you, Leon.

Comments

• 37 months ago
  • 1 point

What case do you have? Also, what brand and speed of memory?

• 37 months ago
  • 1 point

Hi jgb, Thanks for the answer.