add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Gaming, Streaming, Game Development, Photo Editing

c0venant

37 months ago

Hello everyone!

This is my first build, so I'm here to ask for your precious assistance and recommendations. I don't know if these are smart choices or even if I'll find any compatability issues.

The build so far: http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/user/c0venant/saved/yBL23C

My goal with this topic is to drop the price (if possible) maintaining similar performance and aesthetics. The main concern and possible bottleneck is going to be streaming, because I intend to play the most demanding games at 1080p 60fps while streaming also at 1080p 60fps without fps drops.

Thank you very much.

Comments

• 37 months ago
  • 2 points

List you have looks good

• 37 months ago
  • 1 point

Your build is very good as it is. However there are some changes you could make to save some bucks.

If you want to save some money the I5-6600k will still do a very good job. You probably won't even need more.

You can get a cheaper Motherboard imo it's not worth the LED. I can recommend you the Asus Z170-A or the non LED version.

As for the SSD, the Samsung one is very good but if you're on a tight budget then I'd recommend you getting another brand. You can save some money like that. The difference is usually not very huge.

Another 50 pounds can be saved when going for a cheaper GPU. EVGA is a very respected brand and you barely hear anything bad about their GPUs. They have basically the same performance.