add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Help please need Opinions

Jay.Wolf

37 months ago

This is my first time building a computer and could use some help. How do I even know this can fit in my tower, I m trying to go with a black/white look. Are there items that are just as good but cost less. I want to be able to play intensive games, edit videos and multi task with different programs on multi screens. I really want a computer that could play cartoons on one screen for daughter and allow my son to play games (like Division) at the same time on a different screen. I also wanted to cap at $1500 but went over.

http://pcpartpicker.com/list/73xrm8

Is there a way to hook up three monitors? I have two VGA monitors and a TV with HDMI.

Comments

• 37 months ago
  • 1 point

The PCPP filter helps a lot finding the right parts. If you are unsure about case fittings, you can always go to the manufactures website and check the Tech-Specs.

BTW: you chose one of the biggest cases there is...

I'll do some tweaks to get you better perfomance for your money

EDIT: PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU Intel Core i7-6700K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor $329.99 @ Newegg
CPU Cooler NZXT Kraken X61 106.1 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler $114.99 @ Newegg
Motherboard MSI Z170A KRAIT GAMING 3X ATX LGA1151 Motherboard $112.98 @ Newegg
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3000 Memory $83.99 @ Newegg
Storage Crucial MX300 525GB 2.5" Solid State Drive $123.09 @ Newegg
Storage Seagate Barracuda 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $73.80 @ OutletPC