add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube
FalconCraftGaming

37 months ago

This is my first build and I really would like a opinion on this list! This build is for gaming (Minecraft, CS:GO and other 3D steam games), and 3D rendering, photoshop etc. (Also if someone could explain the 970 motherboard bios update that would be sweet) :)

http://pcpartpicker.com/list/PYDhjc

Comments

• 37 months ago
  • 2 points

Horrible CPU, motherboard, and CPU cooler combo. Also you don't need AS5 plus its not good. Also too much for that case at $60. Also I'm doubting you need a optical drive.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU Intel Core i5-6600K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor $236.99 @ Newegg
CPU Cooler CRYORIG M9i 48.4 CFM CPU Cooler $19.88 @ OutletPC
Motherboard ASRock Z170A-X1 ATX LGA1151 Motherboard $91.99 @ SuperBiiz
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws 4 Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3000 Memory $79.99 @ Newegg
Storage Seagate Barracuda 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $69.99 @ Newegg
Video Card Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1070 8GB Windforce OC Video Card $379.99 @ B&H
Case Phanteks ECLIPSE P400 ATX Mid Tower Case $59.99 @ Newegg
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA G2 650W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply $79.99 @ B&H
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total $1012.81
Generated by PCPartPicker 2016-11-07 20:17 EST-0500