add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Is this a good build? Quick Response would be much appreciated.

WillyDuggan

37 months ago

I am very new to PC and wanted to create my own pc. Can anyone tell me if i can run most games in 1440p at high fps.

Intel Core i7-6700K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor $299.99 Buy CPU Cooler

Corsair H100i 77.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler $99.99 Buy Motherboard

MSI Z170A GAMING M5 ATX LGA1151 Motherboard $129.99 Buy Memory

G.Skill TridentZ Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3600 Memory $154.99 Buy Storage

Samsung 850 EVO-Series 500GB 2.5" Solid State Drive $164.99 Buy Video Card

MSI GeForce GTX 1070 8GB Video Card $414.89 Buy Case

NZXT S340 (White) ATX Mid Tower Case $59.99 Buy Power Supply

EVGA SuperNOVA NEX 650W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply $74.99 Buy Operating System

Microsoft Windows 10 Pro OEM 64-bit $98.99 Buy Monitor

Asus ROG SWIFT PG278Q 27.0" 144Hz Monitor $532.33 Buy Total: $2031.14

Comments

• 37 months ago
  • 1 point

Any different suggestions on Parts would be very helpful if i am doing something wrong with this build.

• 37 months ago
  • 1 point

EVGA nex/g1 psu is a weak point, swap for their g2 model or other well reviewed unit, everything else looks great imo.

• 37 months ago
  • -1 points