add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Need case fan help please!

Luigimp3

82 months ago

I am wanting to put 4 green led case fans into my storm scout case. My question is that where would I plug these case fans into. Its a 3 or 4 pin connector. Does my mother board have spaces for these to plug into or would I not have enough space? I'm new to building a computer this is my first build. Wanting these fans because I have green led mouse and keyboard and thing the green led lit case would look awesome together. Also the fans to cool obviously.

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/IZzN

Comments

• 82 months ago
  • 1 point

Your fine dude. You have plenty of space for fan hookups on your mobo

• 82 months ago
  • 1 point

I have that same motherboard. It has a 4pin PWM chassis fan header at the bottom/right, 4pin PWM & 3pin CPU fan headers above the CPU, 3pin PWR header (full-RPM) above the CPU, and two 3pin chassis fan headers near the exhaust. All fan speeds except for the PWR fan header can be controlled via the BIOS for automatic temperature sensor-based or manual settings.

Some of the photos in my build can give you an idea of fan header locations on Extreme4.

http://pcpartpicker.com/b/yPH

The fans you chose are all 3pin based. You can put them on a 4pin header if you need to, you just won't get PWM functionality on that fan.

• 82 months ago
  • 1 point