• No spam
  • No NSFW content
  • No piracy or key resellers
  • No link shorteners
  • Offensive content will be removed

Topic

Gijsb2603 24 months ago

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/Gijsb2603/saved/khtHxr

Can someone look through my list and see if everything is okay?, this is my first build and i dont know that much

Comments Sorted by:

MIGWARHEAD 2 points 24 months ago

I would suggest to go with a cheaper case than the one you have and spent that money on the cheapest GTX 1070 you can get, another stick of Ram and HDD. I would also ditch the z270 board as you have a non K processor. Probably go with a b250 or an H170 board. Even better go with the previous architecture and you can save even more money to buy more stuff. Stuff you need !! I firmly believe that you should give priority to performance first and then looks. Spent money on the best bang for buck. If you'd like i can create a build for you if you could let me know if you have a certain budget.

Gijsb2603 submitter 1 point 24 months ago

That case is the best i have seen so im not letting go of that yet, but i supposed that i could get an cheaper power supply, oh and what are k processor?

SK6Blue 2 Builds 1 point 24 months ago

K series processors have an unlocked multiplier (allowing for overclocking)... to make use of this one has to buy a mobo that allows for overclocking(this is what the z series mobos are) .... having one OC ready part but not the other means you cant make full use of it, but you are still paying the premium('OC tax')

ctf05 1 Build 1 point 24 months ago

i would recommend 16GB of ram instead. BTW, only 250GB of storage. I would add a cheap 1TB hdd if i was you.

SK6Blue 2 Builds 1 point 24 months ago