add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

No output in new build

RGamer01
  • 23 months ago

Hi, this is my first build so I don't know much. I just finished this build - https://pcpartpicker.com/list/mQHBbX The power button on the case doesn't seem to work. None of the fans are spinning or lighting up. The RAM are also not lighting up. There are no output either. The motherboard is lighting up though. I assume it has to deal with the bunch of non-labled cables I didn't connect since I have no idea where to connect them to. The manuals don't help, they don't explain anything about those non-labled cables. Any help would be appreciated... Thanks.

Comments

• 23 months ago
  • 1 point

Probably the cables that literally turn on your computer and make the audio and front usbs to work :P

Watch a pc building cord guide on youtube :)

• 23 months ago
  • 1 point

I've watched few pc building guides from different channels but they don't seem to help for me.

• 23 months ago
  • 1 point

can you take a pic of the mystery cables and also let us know where the other end of them are attached to? Those 2 things would go pretty far for us helping you out. :)

While you're at it probably best to take pics of each part of the mobo and the back panel...

• 23 months ago
  • 1 point

Here are the pics: https://imgur.com/a/sEQgT I have no idea where the mystery cables lead to. All I know is that they were already pre installed on the case when I got it. They all lead to the cable raceway on the back, I'm not sure where they are attached to.

• 23 months ago
  • 1 point