add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Drivers for MSI z370 a pro

daniel10111

20 months ago

I'm new to building gaming pc and I just built one with a MSI z370 a-pro motherboard.

I have no idea which drivers to install to optimize my experience and I have no idea what half these drivers do.

Can you guys tell me which drivers I should install and why?

Link to the drivers page: https://www.msi.com/Motherboard/support/Z370-A-PRO

Bio drivers? Regular Drivers? Utilities drivers?

Comments

• 20 months ago
  • 3 points

Bios, Drivers, and Utilities are three different things ... please let me explain.

BIOS: The Bios is firmware on the motherboard itself that allows it to control and manage the hardware attached to the motherboard, such as the RAM, the chipset, etc. Once you confirm your system powers up (and enters bios), it is suggested that you update the bios to the most current version. You do not have to update the bios, or your motherboard may already have the most current version. You can find and download the bios under the "Bios" tab. And here's a video showing how to download and install/update Bios on an MSI mobo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SgTokymDCcs