• Be respectful to others
  • No spam
  • No NSFW content
  • No piracy or key resellers
  • No link shorteners
  • Offensive content will be removed

Topic

SmokeScren 6 months ago

Hi everyone, I am looking to build a PC. I am very new to PC building and I have virtually no experience. My budget is around 1500$ CAD. If you have any builds in mind please list them for me. I usually play games like League of Legends, Guild wars 2, and other games around that frame rate. Thanks so much everyone have a good day :).

Comments Sorted by:

SmokeScren submitter 2 points 6 months ago

https://ca.pcpartpicker.com/list/gxshFt

With the help of all of my friends and my new online friends in this forum, I have created a build that is about 1500$ can someone review this, and possibly let me know if there are any issues like compatibility, making sure everything will fit etc. Thanks again everyone, I truly am thankful for all of you.

Zeromus725 1 point 6 months ago

Well, I guess the 4 things we should look into are (1.) Price (2.) Compatibility (3.) Performance (4.) Aesthetics with importance being in that order.

Price

It fits well within your budget so that’s a-ok.

Compatibility

The compatibility filters on this site are really exceptional and I don’t see any compatibility issues myself so I think you’re good there.

Performance

Well in LoL you will be perfectly fine. UserBenchmark says that on average with the highest detail settings on 1080p, the 1060 6gb/ 7600k gets 226 FPS or somewhere between 190-230. Though that’s not a very difficult game to run and UserBenchmark isn’t considered the best source out there. It estimates a lot of other games will run between 55-100 FPS. So if you want safety in numbers you can play around with the website, just pay attention to what the data tells you. This is the part of your build you probably want to hear the most opinions on because in the end the performance is what matters.

http://www.userbenchmark.com