add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First Build Strange Performance Lost

B18EGTurboo
  • 16 months ago

Okay so I built my pc, ran through about a million small hicups along the way but finally got it up and running and boy was it fast. Then in the midst of something I did it all of a sudden got super slow and would not load certain web pages and would freeze. I tried to update all my drivers and windows to no avail. I ended up giving up and doing a windows full recovery and fresh install. Then I installed my gpu drivers ect. I started playing games and was getting amazing performance but I wanted to get into the nvidia control panel to make sure G-Sync was on but i couldn't find the control panel anywhere to be found so I tried reinstalling the nvidia driver along with the geforce experience but that still didn't work. Eventually through some quick google searching I found the control panel and found out g-sync was on. I then went on to play more games to find out the same performance loss came back and I was getting 20fps :( what did I do to cause this??

Comments

• 16 months ago
  • 2 points