• Be respectful to others
  • No spam
  • No NSFW content
  • No piracy or key resellers
  • No link shorteners
  • Offensive content will be removed

Topic

SackNPally 2 months ago

Hey everyone, I’m in the final stages of planning out my first PC build. As of right now, I’d just like some critiques on any last minute things I should change before ordering parts.

I plan on playing all big titles and RPG/MMOs at high settings. My budget is 1200-1300$ and unfortunately I have to be quite strict on that.

Feel free to harshly critique or give any bits of advice! Thanks everyone! https://pcpartpicker.com/user/SackNPally/saved/dfj6sY

Comments Sorted by:

pirigrin 2 points 2 months ago

did you look at the error, if so then thumbs up, go for it

SackNPally submitter 1 point 2 months ago

Sorry I’m new to building and using this website. What error are you talking about?

pirigrin 1 point 2 months ago

when you have 2 memory cards 2 sata (hard drive) ports stop working

RedWhiteMonkey 1 Build 1 point 2 months ago

Wrong, it refers to the M.2 slot, which is storage and nothing to do with memory. Using a M.2 slot will use up SATA ports but as the motherboard selected has 6 SATA ports this is not a problem.

i have no idea anyway

im also kind of new and have installed my first graphics card today!!

SackNPally submitter 1 point 2 months ago

Oh okay. So would this build not work then? I’m not quite sure what that means or how to remedy that. Sorry if I’m sounding oblivious, been a Mac user my whole life and never built a PC!

it should anyway

Sinsure 1 point 2 months ago

No its telling you if you have an m.2 it takes a sata port. For instant if it shares bandwidth with sata 1 thrn you plug ur next in sata 2 as sata 1 will not work. The error is really just for info its not a fatal type

GameFan12 1 Build 1 point 2 months ago