• Be respectful to others
  • No spam
  • No NSFW content
  • No piracy or key resellers
  • No link shorteners
  • Offensive content will be removed

Topic

FMoh 6 days ago

Hi All, I am new to building a PC and wanted some advice & opinions.

Are these parts good for there price? Could the parts be replaced for something more efficient/cost effective?

Are they compatible together?

Will i have any future issues with this build?

Looking forward to your thoughts.

Build: https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/jX3nV6

Comments Sorted by:

Zerk2012 1 Build 1 point 6 days ago

it should work but you might not get the memory to run full speed with that processor.

Depends on what the PC will be used for if it's a good buy. If it's just gaming you can get double the SSSD space for about the same price using a SATA SSD.

You can also usually get a RX 580 card for less with about the same performance. Don't say you need the ASUS card for the white looks because it don't even come with a back plate so all you will see is the ugly PCB board.

FMoh submitter 1 point 6 days ago

Hi zerk,

Would you say SSD is going to be better than a m.2?

This will be use for gaming,

RedWhiteMonkey 1 Build 1 point 6 days ago

You have a locked CPU, which means it cannot be overclocked so there isn't really much point having an AIO cooler and Z370 (overclocking capable) motherboard. If you want to overclock you need a CPU (Intel) with a K ending.

Generally speaking 120mm AIO coolers are no better than air coolers, they are just more expensive. If you are wanting to overclock go for a good air cooler or an AIO cooler of at least 240mm.

The GTX 1060 is getting a bit old now, it is probably worth waiting for the new GTX cards that are due very soon. What monitor do you have, what resolution do you want to play at?

Thanks for your help, I have changed a few things rounds from your advise. Is this looking better? https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/user/FMoh/saved/RN7tgs