add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First Build-EZ debug VGA led-No signal to monitor

hogfanx
  • 11 months ago

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/VnY4WD

This is my first build & I am stuck. Here are my components.

My computer comes on. The fans and led lights. The EZ debug VGA led is lit white and it never goes off. I get nothing to the monitor. I'm not sure if there are any led lights on the GPU but nothing seems "lit up". I've went through the checklists posted on here and have come up with no change. The GPU "snapped in', the 6+2 cable is plugged in to PSU, tried 1 stick of ram in both slots, and tried resetting CMOS. I am new to this. What could I be missing ? Everything was bought new except the monitor. It almost seems like a cable issue but I can't be sure ???

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• 11 months ago
  • 2 points

This might be a dumb question, but are you sure you plugged the cable into the GPU and not the MOBO?

• 11 months ago
  • 1 point

It is plugged into the GPU.

• 11 months ago
  • 2 points

The "VGA" light definitely suggests GPU issue - I have similar diagnostic LEDs on my MB and had a similar problem, for me because I hadn't yet fitted my graphics card!

Have you defo got the right cables from the PSU into the GPU? If the GPU is mounted in the MB, all I can think of is a problem with power to the GPU.

You got HDMI or DisplayPort coming from the GPU to your monitor?

• 11 months ago
  • 1 point