add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

graphics card issues

mad_cow22
  • 10 months ago

I recently completed a slightly modified version of the 'entry level gaming build' https://pcpartpicker.com/guide/GFLrxr/entry-level-amd-gaming-build

Ryzen 2200G Gigabyte Radeon rx570 amd b450 ripjaw 4 series 8gb 450w power installed win 10

My issue is the graphics. This is my first build although I am upgrading from a 7 year old comp so the basics like the monitor being faulty isn't likely. I turned comp on first start and everything turned on except fans but that was my mistake. Entered BIOS and everything seemed to check out although I did not see my graphics card info anywhere only the chip. Graphics card was not present on Device Manager until after running b450 driver disk and gigabyte disc. After that the Ryzen and rx570 show up in device settings, up to date drivers, and functioning properly.

The issue is twofold... 1. Resolution settings are greyed out in 'Display Settings' and icons are partially off screen. 2. Graphics are not right. I'm not seeing any major issues, but text is jagged, colors seem off and video graphics are not crisp. Compared to my 7 year old comp, the graphics are from the 90's.

I uninstalled through device manager and restarted / re installed. Updated graphics card driver today. What am I missing?

Comments

• 10 months ago
  • 1 point

Is your cable connected to the video ports on the back of the motherboard or the back of the graphics card?

• 10 months ago
  • 1 point