add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Random frozen screen or shutdown

Seadog92

10 months ago

Hey guys, sorry because I am not very experienced with PCs or trouble shooting and I could use some help. I made another forum post but I felt it wasnt clear. My issue is that my new build (first time) is having an issue where it will randomly freeze up or will cut off but normally will not restart. When it doesnt restart the monitor will say there is no signal detected but everything in the case (all fans, rgb stuff) will keep on running like nothing happened. The is just no signal to the keyboard, mouse, or monitor. The rgb lights on those specific items aren't even on which shows there is no input to them at all. I have the AMD Ryzen master installed which shows my 2700x is normally between 33-38 degrees at idle. I haven't put any stress on the PC yet because of this issue. Sometimes the screen will sit just frozen until I manually shut it down by holding in power for 15ish seconds or flipping the switch at the back. All the PC parts are new. I've replaced one of my ssd drives which failed out of the box and that did not fix this issue. Clean install of windows 10 pro. I just bought a new PSU to swap it out and see if that might be the issue. Any other suggestions would be extremely appreciated it. I have searched Google like crazy but I cant seem to find anything that has my exact issue. Thank you in advance guys.

Parts list: https://pcpartpicker.com/user/Seadog92/saved/

Comments

• 10 months ago
  • 1 point