add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Pc n00b needs some help :D

adimatteo98
  • 72 months ago

BEFORE YOU CLICK ON THE LINK TO THE BUILD! I'm not sure about which graphics card to purchase... the r9 280x, or the geforce gtx 770... any questions below also relate to having the gtc 770 as the gpu. Thanks!

This is my first time building a Gaming rig... How does it look? ---->http://pcpartpicker.com/p/b8ZZzy I just have a few questions about this build... How well will it preform? Is the PSU good enough for the build? Should i get a 750w instead? Will this Pc be able to play games like skyrim, ARMA, Planetside 2, etc? Will any bottlenecking occur? Will the CPU/GPU Preform well together? SORRY FOR ALL THE QUESTIONS D: If I could get some feedback about this build/ if there's any tips you can give to a pc n00b, that would be great! All help is appreciated!

Comments

• 72 months ago
  • 2 points

Are you going to only game? Or are you gonna do some video editing/rendering for youtube and such? If you are only going to game, i would advise with a i5-4670K instead of a 4770K. Most games do not use hyperthreading and it'll be a waste of money. Though if you do plan on rendering, hyperthreading will be very helpful.

For the motherboard, i have this one personally, and it works fine. Warning to you though, it has a brown PCB, which i hate. You might think differently, but just wanted to warn you. Probably wont be noticeable unless the side panel is off anyways.