add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First timer here. Need your opinions and help.

Azmo_
  • 72 months ago

Hi everyone,

I've been playing games and basically doing all my computer stuff on Macbook Pro for the past 4 years. I always said to myself that I would buy a real gaming computer when I would be finish with school and had a stable job. So here I am. I've spent a little bit of time gathering information on computers (SDD, mechanical keyboard, overclocking, building your own computer, etc.) but I'm still really new to all this and I need your help.

http://ca.pcpartpicker.com/user/Azmo_/saved/Qhx2FT

I chose these parts mostly based on a combination of highest reviews and price. I was initially planing on spending around 1200$-1300$ but it ended around 1500$. I need help in finding the most efficient way to lower the price around 1200-1300 without losing to much in terms of performance. For now I mostly play Dota 2, CS:GO with my friends, but I would like to be able to play more demanding games in the future at decent settings.

Thank you very much for your time.

Comments

• 72 months ago
  • 1 point

Sir, let me welcome you with a greeting hand away from all things Apple. "Come with me young one..."

Serious mode: Things like mechanical keyboard and super fast laser mice are not necessary in my opinion, unless you're looking to go all out.

Knock off the expensive keyboard and you save yourself ~$60. All keyboards function the same, unless you plan on making full use of the macro keys in all applications.

As for the SSD and HDD, good pick.