add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Last Few Opinions on $2750 Build

JustAnotherGamer
  • 72 months ago

This is my first build. It will be used for heavy gaming and moderate editing. I've researched my @ss off the last few months to determine what parts to get and I've also decided I'd like to keep the mobo, CPU, RAM, and GPU. Just want a few last opinions. http://pcpartpicker.com/p/7PnjNG Also, I tried to skimp out on storage as much as I could without sacrificing to much performance in order to spend the money on other parts.

Comments

• 72 months ago
  • 1 point

nice headset, mouse and keyboard are pretty awesome. alot of fans so good job wifi chip is fine but it would be cheaper to just get a dongle. monitor is great. could be cheaper . i dont' think you would like windows 8.1. my opinion since this is for gaming i reccomend 7 because 8.1 is for touchscreens. my opinion. blu ray drive is sweet. alot of power, case lloks good but could have got a better looking one. but it is good for features. nice cheap hard drive. solid state drive is fine but you could have got a hybrid. cool motherboard. awesome cooler and cpu. graphics card very important and very good. but just to remind you when you build ocmputer make sure you know how to like most of it before spending 2000.

• 72 months ago
  • 1 point

i use 8.1 and for gaming i dont see whats so bad with it. Navigating around may be a little challenging but the increased speed of boot up on W8 from W7 is pretty substantial.

• 72 months ago
  • 1 point