add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Budget Photo Editing Build...Please Advise, Newbie Here

photoisland00
  • 72 months ago

This is my first build with photo editing in mind. I've built a couple of machines before but it has been a while so I'm asking for your collective wisdom on this.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU Intel Core i5-4590 3.3GHz Quad-Core Processor $199.98 @ SuperBiiz
CPU Cooler Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus 76.8 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler $29.98 @ SuperBiiz
Motherboard MSI Z87-G45 Gaming ATX LGA1150 Motherboard $129.98 @ SuperBiiz
Memory Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-2133 Memory $89.99 @ Newegg
Storage Seagate Barracuda 3TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $99.99 @ Amazon
Storage Seagate Barracuda 3TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $99.99 @ Amazon
Power Supply Corsair Builder 600W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply $39.99 @ Newegg
Total
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available $689.90

Note: Monitors, mouse, OS drive, case, I already own so not included in this list