add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

$2000+ build - first ever

mrp0783
  • 72 months ago

Going to be using this for gaming, work (logging into remote pc), Adobe programs... no major video editing or anything like that. But mostly, I want the games to look insane and play smooth. This is my first build and I'm just learning about all this so any help or suggestions would be appreciated. i.e. I see a lot of people replacing the stock fans - especially the ones that come with the CPU cooler. I have no clue which ones are quietest and most effective. Thanks in advance!!!

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU Intel Core i7-4770K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor $259.99 @ Micro Center
CPU Cooler Cooler Master Seidon 240M 86.2 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler $74.99 @ Newegg
Motherboard Asus Z97-A ATX LGA1150 Motherboard $137.99 @ NCIX US
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory $229.99 @ Amazon
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB 2.5" Solid State Drive $134.99 @ Best Buy
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $59.99 @ Micro Center
Video Card EVGA GeForce GTX 780 3GB Dual FTW ACX Video Card $509.99 @ Newegg
Case Corsair 750D ATX Full Tower Case $129.99 @ Micro Center
Power Supply Corsair RM 850W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply $139.99 @ Amazon
Optical Drive LG WH16NS40 Blu-Ray/DVD/CD Writer $59.99 @ Micro Center
Operating System Microsoft Windows 8.1 (OEM) (64-bit) $89.98 @ OutletPC
Monitor Asus VS278Q-P 27.0" Monitor $255.98 @ SuperBiiz