add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Thoughts on Budget Rig

MrDevo
  • 72 months ago

http://au.pcpartpicker.com/p/wykZzy

It's my first time building a pc and i have been researching for a while. Im looking to play games like dayz, bf4 at good frame rates and good video quality and use a bit of photoshop. I have had my build checked and i have been changing it for a while. Im looking for a bang for buck build that will last me a few years.

Any words of advice are much appreciated. Thanks

Comments

• 72 months ago
  • 1 point

The build look great. Obviously the prices are a little higher than the states so the following may not apply to you;

Go for a 6350. It's generally not that much more, $15 US on average, and it starts with a higher clock speed, 3.9GHz vs 3.5GHz. The same goes for the video card. The R9 270x is generally not that much more than the 270 and its a bit faster.

Again these are the only things you could consider changing for the build. Even then there are not that big of a deal. The build how it is right now will serve you well.

• 72 months ago
  • 1 point

The site that i have chosen to purchase from doesn't sell the 6350 and the only alternative is to go for a 8320 8 core amd which cost $45 more than the 6300.

Also the site im buying from is selling a sapphire radeon r9 270x 2bg for like $10 more than an msi should i go for that or even get the sapphire 4gb version.

The site im using is mwave Australia.