add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

My First Build- Good Gaming System??

SniperBoys1900
  • 72 months ago

I'm brand new to computer building and want all of the feedback I can get. Please Comment and give me as much feedback as possible. Thank you for your feedback.

Build: (Updated) http://pcpartpicker.com/p/CyrZzy

Everything in the description in the parts list link is old and outdated.

I plan on over clocking, but not a ton. This is a straight gaming build ONLY!!!!

Comments

• 72 months ago
  • 1 point

You may not need the 500 GB on the SSD, that is a little to much. Maybe hit it down a bit- like 120 GB or so, and it will save you some money too. Unless you plan on putting things on it or something, but I wonder why since you have the HDD.

Wow man. That processor is high grade compared to that video card. If you don't plan on overclocking much, you may want to think of getting a i5 or so, not much of a downgrade at all. But that is your choice, the i7 is worth it if you want to pay that amount, but I would go for a i5, much cheaper, and not that much worse. I am not an expert at building, so don't take this to seriously.

Man monitors are expensive as hell. Keep that monitor though, it has a good rating it looks like.

Oh and the link doesn't work. Put a space between the Build: and the link, that should fix it.

• 72 months ago
  • 1 point

Thanks. I will probably keep the i7-4790k, but I may drop the ssd down to a 250 or so or maybe just drop the hdd. Thanks for the Feedback. Also, I fixed the link thanks

• 72 months ago
  • 1 point