add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First time Gaming PC Builder Here-Looking for opinions on my part list.

glbkywildcats
  • 71 months ago

I've been doing some research for the past several weeks and I think my planned build should be pretty good. Like I said this is my first time building a PC and I am hoping to build one that is capable of maxing out the games that I play (BF4, DayZ, Crysis 2, Arma 3). Below is my current parts list and it should also be included that I'm considering a 24-27 inch monitor 1920x1080. A stupid question that I have is do I also need to include a wireless USB adapter to connect to the internet via wifi, or is that somehow already taken care of in something else. Budget is around 1200$ for just the main components, can be a little flexible. Thanks in advance for all your insight! PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor $227.99 @ Amazon
CPU Cooler Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler $29.99 @ Amazon
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK ATX LGA1155 Motherboard $129.99 @ Amazon
Memory Kingston Fury Black Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1866 Memory $98.81 @ Amazon
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $58.24 @ Amazon
Video Card EVGA GeForce GTX 770 2GB Superclocked ACX Video Card $336.99 @ Amazon
Case Cooler Master HAF 912 ATX Mid Tower Case $63.68 @ Amazon
Power Supply Silverstone Strider Essential 500W 80+ Certified ATX Power Supply $68.00 @ Amazon
Optical Drive Pioneer BDC-207DBK Blu-Ray Reader, DVD/CD Writer $42.99 @ Amazon