add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Opinion On My ~$900 Part List

NascarBoy119
  • 71 months ago

Hi all. I'm new to the PCPartPicker Forums. I have using the site for about 2 months now. I'm planning on building my first gaming PC. Now, I have done my homework on this and I think I have finally a winning combination. Once I get the parts, I plan on overclocking the CPU (AMD FX 9370) to 4.8 GHZ. Also the RAM would be overclocked to 2133 MHZ if needed, and the GPU to 1.13 GHZ (Core Clock). I plan on running all games on ultra. The game I would probably run most on this computer would be GTA V when it comes out of course. If I get this build, I'll plan on getting another card in the future at some point for CrossfireX. I'd also raise the CPU clock to 4.9 or 5.0 GHZ to compensate.

Here is the part list: https://pcpartpicker.com/user/NascarBoy119/saved/pqJkcf

Comments

• 71 months ago
  • 2 points

For gaming, I don't think the processor you chose probably will offer much performance improvement over the 8320 or 8350. Changed it and added a better cooler. Also with the money saved I upped you to a r9 290. I'm not able to find alot on Azza's psu's personally I would feel more comfortable with Seasonic, Corsair, XFX, or EVGA. The Azza might be fine, but this 850 80+ Gold should be plenty, but if you added another 290 down the road you might want 1000 just to have extra headroom. But I believe your gaming performance will be better with this.

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/yhNst6